slide 1
slide 2
slide 3
slide 4
slide 5
slide 6

Your Life Iowa: CALL (855) 581-8111 or TEXT (855) 895-8398

Your Life Iowa: CALL (855) 581-8111
or TEXT (855) 895-8398

What is the ECR?

The East Central Region (ECR) is a partnership between 9 counties to provide comprehensive brain health and disability services to individuals in eastern Iowa. Iowans have a regional base of services which meet statewide standards to address their needs. Counties pool their resources and offer an array of services to improve the health of Iowans.

Your Life Iowa

The East Central Region uses Your Life Iowa as the statewide crisis line, making free crisis calls and text available to anyone in Iowa. 

Your Life Iowa provides free information and referral, counseling, crisis service coordination, and linkages to crisis screening and mental health services 24 hours a day.

Priority Initiatives

Learn more about our priorities as we strive to improve the health of those we serve.

View the ECR Priority Initiatives for 2023-2024.

Strategic Plan

Learn more about the East Central Region and our plan to continue to provide responsive support to our communities.

View the ECR Strategic Plan for 2020-2025.

Latest News

Assistant Finance Coordinator position open at MHDS department in Johnson County

An Assistant Finance Coordinator position in the MHDS department is open in Johnson County. Please see their website for more details:
Read More

CIT coming to Buchanan County

Please see the flyer on CIT from Solution Point+ for a link to the registration information.
Read More

MHFA in September

Please see the flyer on how to register.
Read More

We Need to Talk About Sleep

Healthy sleeping habits play a significant role in physical and brain health, meaning sleeping disorders like insomnia typically have negative impacts on overall health, job performance, and quality of life. ...
Read More
Map of iowa










Counties We Serve

MH/DS of the ECR proudly supports and provides services for Benton, Bremer, Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Iowa, Johnson,
Jones, and Linn Counties.

Click on the counties below to contact the county coordinator.