2022 Sample Page

About the Board

Formal planning for development of a region began in 2012. By the fall of 2013, our nine-county region began collaborating to change the way we serve individuals with disabilities. The Mental Health/Disability Services of the East Central Region (ECR) was formed under Iowa Code Chapter 28E to create a mental health and disability service region in compliance with Iowa Code 331.390. According to Iowa Code 441-25.12(1) a and b, each Regional Governing Board shall have the following voting members:

  • At least one board of supervisors member from each county
  • One adult person who utilizes mental health and disability services designated by the Adult Advisory
  • Members of the children’s advisory as follows:
    • One member representing the education system
    • One member who is a parent or actively involved relative of a child who utilizes behavioral health services
  • And the following ex-officio members:
    • One member representing adult service providers as designated by the Adult Advisory
    • One member representing children’s service providers as designated by the Children’s Advisory

For more information, please email us at admin@ecriowa.org.

Next Meeting

Date: Thursday, March 24, 2022

Time: 1:00 p.m.

Location: Kirkwood Regional Center, 1770 Boyson Road, Hiawatha, IA 52233

Please use the north parking lot and north doors.

Meeting Link: Zoom Meeting

Board Members

Gary Bierschenk  |  (319) 472-4869  |  gbierschenk@co.benton.ia.us

Diane Brecht  |  (319) 294-5236  |  dbrecht@abbehealth.org

Jenn Day  |  (319) 573-4131  |  jenniferlday7@gmail.com

John Gahring  |  (319) 642-3041  |  jgahring@co.iowa.ia.us

Gary Gissel  |  (319) 334-3578  |  ggissel@co.buchanan.ia.us

Amy Grask  |  (319) 364-0259  |  agrask@fouroaks.org

Pat Heiden  |  (319) 530-2023  |  pheiden@co.johnson.ia.us

Shirley Helmrichs  |  (563) 927-2515  |  supervisors@co.delaware.ia.us

Duane Hildebrandt  |  (319) 352-0130  |  dhildebrandt@co.bremer.ia.us

Ann McDonough  |  (563) 589-4441  |  ann.mcdonough@dubuquecounty.us

Melissa O'Brien  |  (563) 744-3885  |  melissa.obrien@wdbqschools.org

Ben Rogers  |  (319) 892-5000  |  ben.rogers@linncounty.org

Ned Rohwedder  |   ned.rohwedder@jonescountyiowa.gov

Angela Zimpher  |   amzw1972@gmail.com

Agendas & Minutes

Prior agendas and minutes not listed below are available upon request via admin@ecriowa.org.

01-2022  |  Agenda  | Minutes

02-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

03-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

04-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

05-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

06-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

07-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

08-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

09-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

10-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

11-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

12-2022  |  NO MEETING

01-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

02-2021  |  Agenda (Revised)  |  Minutes

03-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

04-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

05-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

06-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

07-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

08-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

09-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

10-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

11-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

01-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

02-2020  |  Agenda Minutes

04-2020  |  Agenda Minutes

05-2020  |  Agenda Minutes

06-2020  |  Agenda Minutes

07-2020  |  Agenda Minutes

08-2020  |  Agenda Minutes #1  |  Minutes #2

09-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

10-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

12-2020  |  Agenda (Virtual)

Board Policies

Financials

It is "Budget Season"! The Regional Governing Board will be reviewing the Fiscal Year 2023 budget in the next few months. Please check out the agendas to follow the process.

More financial information will be coming soon.