young-girl-having-fun-with-her-father-snowy-winter-day
woman-pointing-window-girl-with-down-syndrome
close-up-hands-holding-cup
medium-shot-smiley-woman-wheelchair
happy-girl-with-down-syndrome-posing-while-drawing
man-walks-through-city-snowy-winter-day1

Regional Governing Board

About the Board

Formal planning for development of a region began in 2012. By the fall of 2013, our nine-county region began collaborating to change the way we serve individuals with disabilities. The Mental Health/Disability Services of the East Central Region (ECR) was formed under Iowa Code Chapter 28E to create a mental health and disability service region in compliance with Iowa Code 331.390. According to Iowa Code 441-25.12(1) a and b, each Regional Governing Board shall have the following voting members:

  • At least one board of supervisors member from each county
  • One adult person who utilizes mental health and disability services designated by the Adult Advisory
  • Members of the children’s advisory as follows:
    • One member representing the education system
    • One member who is a parent or actively involved relative of a child who utilizes behavioral health services
    • And the following ex-officio members:
      • One member representing adult service providers as designated by the Adult Advisory
      • One member representing children’s service providers as designated by the Children’s Advisory

For more information, please email us at admin@eciowa.org.

Next Meeting

Thursday, February 23, 2023

Location: Room 208  |  Kirkwood Regional Center, 1770 Boyson Road, Hiawatha, IA 52233

9:00 AM  |  Adult & Family Peer Support  |  Zoom  |  Passcode: 351357  |  Phone: (312) 626-6799

11:00 AM  |  Adult Advisory  |  Zoom

1:00 PM  |  Regional Governing Board  |  Zoom

 

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

9:30 AM  |  Children's Advisory  |  Zoom

Board Members

Gary Bierschenk  |  (319) 472-4869  |  gbierschenk@co.benton.ia.us

Diane Brecht  |  (319) 294-5236  |  Diane.Brecht@unitypoint.org

Jenn Day  |  (319) 573-4131  |  jenniferlday7@gmail.com

Jonathan Degen  |  jdegen@iowacounty.iowa.gov

Amy Grask  |  (319) 364-0259  |  agrask@fouroaks.org

Shirley Helmrichs  |  (563) 927-2515  |  supervisors@co.delaware.ia.us

Duane Hildebrandt  |  (319) 352-0130  |  dhildebrandt@co.bremer.ia.us

Ann McDonough  |  (563) 589-4441  |  ann.mcdonough@dubuquecountyiowa.gov

Melissa O'Brien  |  (563) 744-3885  |  melissa.obrien@wdbqschools.org

Ben Rogers  |  (319) 892-5000  |  ben.rogers@linncounty.org

Ned Rohwedder |   ned.rohwedder@jonescountyiowa.gov

Rod Sullivan  |    |  rsullivan@johnsoncountyiowa.gov

Dawn Vogel  |    |  dvogel@co.buchanan.ia.us

Angela Zimpher  |   amzw1972@gmail.com

Agendas & Minutes

Prior agendas and minutes not listed below are available upon request via admin@ecriowa.org.

01-26-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

02-23-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

03-23-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

04-27-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

05-25-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

06-22-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

07-27-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

08-?-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

09-28-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

10-26-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

11-?-2023  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

12-?-2023  |  

01-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

02-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

03-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

04-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes  |  Special Meeting

04-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

05-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes  |  Special Meeting

05-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

06-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

06-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes  |  Work Session

07-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

08-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

09-2022  |  Agenda  | Minutes

10-2022  |  Agenda  | Minutes

11-2022  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

12-2022  |  NO MEETING

01-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

02-2021  |  Agenda (Revised)  |  Minutes

03-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

04-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

05-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

06-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

07-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

08-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

09-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

10-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

11-2021  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

12-2021  |  NO MEETING

01-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

02-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

04-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

05-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

06-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

07-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

08-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes #1  |  Minutes #2

09-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

10-2020  |  Agenda  |  Minutes

12-2020  |  Agenda  |  Virtual

Board Policies and Priorities

Financials

The Regional Governing Board is constantly viewing the budget to ensure the citizens served are receiving the best care possible while also ensuring fiscal responsibility. Please check the agendas to follow the process as the region moves to a state-funded system.